Food: Fruit Kebabs

I have always loved including fruit in any menu I prepare. The amount of fruit and their seeds my family have consumed over the years, it is a wonder they are not spouting oranges and lemons from their ears! I spent a large part of my childhood in rural NSW, where we had an orchard, planted and nurtured by my mother. Each season we would help her collect apples, peaches, plums, cherries and oranges which she would serve us fresh, then bottle and preserve the remainder, to be stored in a cellar we had under our house.March 1969

This photo was taken in March, 1969. That’s me, swinging like a monkey at the back, my sister and I both taste-testing something just picked! My two younger brothers along for the ride.

One dish I often prepared, I think because you can be as imaginative as you like with whatever is in season, is fruit kebabs…..could not be any easier, the best finger food, and always looks delicious!IMG_0062

Leave a comment